• Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

All reviews are from patients verified by Top Doctors.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. B. Verified Patient


  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

F. M. Verified Patient


Hi received superb consultations and treatment by Prof. Hashim Ahmed. From symptoms, through diagnosis, to treatment I always felt informed and treated compassionately. I am also impressed by the research the Professor is conducting and hope it will soon be available to all.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. H. Verified Patient


My experience with Professor Hashim Ahmed was nothing but positive. From the first moment i met him, he made me feel at ease and was open and transparent. In addition his PA was very helpful and ensured all appointments were scheduled as expected.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

C. B. Verified Patient

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

T. H. Verified Patient


I need to see Hashim ealier this year and it was arranged very promptly and efficiently. Even though he was on holiday he did some paperwork to ensure some tests were done immediately so the results were ready for his return. He explained the results of the tests clearly and

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

V. K. Verified Patient


Prof Ahmed is not only the best doctor I know but the best doctor I could imagine exists.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. M. Verified Patient


Besides making the time to ensure that I fully understood the options available and the details of the chosen procedure, the most important thing is that it was very successful indeed.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

I. M. Verified Patient


Excellent service, procedure and follow up.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. P. Verified Patient

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

V. S. Verified Patient


I think Professor Hashim Ahmed is the greatest specialist in his field I have ever seen.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

B. L. Verified Patient


Very nice and highly professional

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. A. Verified Patient


Kind, thorough, efficient, and gave good explanation of the situation.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

E. B. Verified Patient


I went to see Professor Ahmed to get a second opinion regarding my prostate cancer. He reviewed my scans/biopsies and then explained my situation and options very clearly, which was of immense help in making my treatment decision.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. G. Verified Patient


I am so glad I used Dr Ahmed to perform the HIFU procedure over 2 years ago. As predicted the side effects have been minimal and cancer free. He is a true professional and instils confidence in his patients.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

P. H. Verified Patient


Extremely brilliant treatment in all regards particularly given the underlying Covid issues that had to be accommodated. I had surgery over a year ago and have been very happy with the ongoing follow up regime. I wholeheartedly recommend Professor Amed and trust him implicently.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

G. M. Verified Patient


I strongly recommend Prof Ahmed for prostate cancer treatment. He provided clear guidance on the benefits and risks associated with HIFU when I was evaluating different treatment options. He carried out the operation skilfully and the subsequent follow-up has been excellent.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. R. Verified Patient


Best and highest professional and patient approach.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

G. Verified Patient

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

E. W. Verified Patient


Dr. Ahmed was an absolute delight to deal with: Helpful, highly informative and kind.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. C. Verified Patient


Excellent

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. S. Verified Patient


Absolutely brilliant !

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. Verified Patient


I would like to thank Professor Ahmed and the Bupa Cromwell Hospital staff for the outstanding services they provided me. I would like to recommend Professor Ahmed to anyone looking for prostate cancer treatment, He is just Marvelous.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

C. R. Verified Patient

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

G. H. Verified Patient


Overall, Professor Ahmed has been excellent. In a complicated area he provided the most comprehensive and empirical of analyses which was enormously helpful to me. He gave me as much clarity as I could have hoped for.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

V. B. Verified Patient
Who booked an appointment with Professor Hashim Uddin Ahmed in The Cromwell Hospital the day 27/10/2021


Excellent meeting. Options explained with patience and care.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. D. Verified Patient


Extremely knowledgeable and professional with excellent communication

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

C. M. Verified Patient


Professional and clear explanation, friendly attitude, attention to time table treatment.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. A. Verified Patient


Fantastic care and state of the art treatment. My biopsy was arranged and performed in record time and delivered definitive results.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. M. Verified Patient


Professor Ahmed is a significant leader in his field, yet he is also very down to earth, friendly and was able to make me feel at ease. He is very clear, helpful and courteous and most definitely an expert, in whom you can place your complete trust,.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. Verified Patient


His subordinate officers are so good to me as a patient. They should keep it up.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. G. Verified Patient


Professor Ahmed is decisive ,clear and empathic. Most important to me is the fact that post treatment follow up is excellent. It’s all about trust and I trust Mr Ahmed.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

G. H. Verified Patient


Having been diagnosed with prostate cancer, Prof. Ahmed recommended the HIFU (High Intensity Focused Ultrasound) treatment. This worked well albeit a recent MRI scan detected a minute amount of cancer left which may need further treatment.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

P. J. Verified Patient


Very impressive expertise and manner

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

H. A. Verified Patient


I fell I am in a safe hands when I visits Professor Hashim Ahmed

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. L. Verified Patient


Mr Ahmed was very thorough , professional and explained exactly what was going to happen to me during the operation . Made me feel very relaxed and gave me great confidence . His staff were excellent and very professional

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. C. Verified Patient


Professor Ahmed is always courteous, professional and at the forefront of medical research into Prostate Cancer. His Multi Disciplinary Team at Imperial NHS Trust think very highly of him and are very well trained in medical protocols and patient care.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

K. L. Verified Patient


Very useful professional advice.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. K. Verified Patient


Ultimate professional.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. A. Verified Patient


I was sure I wanted HIFU for my prostate cancer. With great care and wonderfully patient, gentle yet compelling clarity, Prof Ahmed helped me see it wasn't right for me and pointed towards surgery that's since had an ideal outcome. I owe him a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

G. P. Verified Patient


An excellent professional, thorough and very knowledgeable.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. Verified Patient


Communication through Professor Ahmed's team was friendly, efficient and helpful - advice and clarification when issues arose between formal consultations was always forthcoming.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. B. Verified Patient


Very Pleasant, patient and knowledgeable. I hope not have the need to see him again but if I do, I wont hesitate.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. H. Verified Patient


I felt informed and made to feel at ease throughout to entire process.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. C. Verified Patient


Prof Ahmed could not have been more considerate. It was a real pleasure to have him look after me.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

T. Verified Patient


Top quality advises and very considerate of the well being of his patient. His service, knowledge and patient management process is very thorough and honest.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

P. G. Verified Patient


I have had invaluable attention from Prof Ahmed both on the NHS and privately. As well as being a leading authority in his field, he has also focused on me individually and shown focus and determination in seeking to resolve my problems.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

E. W. Verified Patient


Thoroughly professional and thoughtful.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

G. R. Verified Patient


Great treatment, looked after throughout and follow up all completed to a high standard

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

O. O. Verified Patient


I owe my quality of life to the innovative techniques of Professor Hashim. Many thanks.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. D. Verified Patient


Extremely thorough; Considered at every step :Gave a clear /concise view of the possible prognosis/ options. Considerate of personal emotions. In discussions with staff/colleagues he is widely respected as a consummate professional and good human being.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. R. Verified Patient


Fully satisfied

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. C. Verified Patient


I was provided with detailed and thorough independent medical advice about my condition and the treatment options available to me which I had not got elsewhere. I will definitely have further consultations as necessary.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

. Verified Patient


Fantastic care - everything you would want.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. S. Verified Patient


After a year of futile treatments elsewhere I was delighted to be treated by Prof Ahmed. He is not only top expert but utterly dedicated to patients’ wellbeing with his communication throughout the process that was second to none.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. C. Verified Patient


Telephone consultation during Covid regulations. Not as goos as a face to face consultation but as good as it could be in the circumstances.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. H. Verified Patient


Excellent experience overall and excellent doctor

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

B. M. Verified Patient


I've just had my first consultation with Professor Ahmed which I was initially slightly nervy about but found him very friendly, easy to discuss my concerns with and enlighten me on every aspect of my condition. II'd happily recommend him.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

T. B. Verified Patient


I cannot recommend Professor Ahmed highly enough. The depth of his expert knowledge and his impartial and objective advice was hugely reassuring. The operation and hospital treatment was first class

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

K. Verified Patient


Professor Ahmed is impeccable in both the provision of his advice and the manner in which both he and his team deliver their service. I am Priviledged to have the benefit of his advice.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. Verified Patient


Yes I would recommend

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. B. Verified Patient


Excellent in all respects.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. T. Verified Patient


I was very impressed with Prof Ahmed starting with the initial consultation which was arranged very quickly, to meeting him in person on the day of the procedure when he took time to answer all of my questions to the follow up care afterwards. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. S. Verified Patient


.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

I. C. Verified Patient


Prof Hashim Ahmed treated me wth HIFU for a small prosate cancer tumour last March. His ongoing support throughout the year has been excellent and one year on, the tumour has gone. His approach is practical, professional, yet empathetic

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. A. Verified Patient


I was impressed with the whole process of HIFU and I was made to feel confident about the whole process by the Prof and now two weeks since surgery feeling great.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

T. M. Verified Patient


Professor Ahmed was highly professional , listened and explained the process before and after the procedure very carefully and with empathy. His technical skills are outstanding. I would not hesitate to go back to him for help in the future.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. K. Verified Patient


From the very first consultation with Professor Ahmed I felt confident and reassured, everything was explained clearly which put me at ease. The procedure itself went very smoothly, I had no complications and cannot recommend Professor Ahmed highly enough

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. J. Verified Patient


Very good experience all round from both the nurses and the Prof....Thank you all. Also helped that they have done a sterling job on me.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

B. Verified Patient


Excellent professional service recieved, I would not hesitate to recommend proffesor Hashim Ahmed to my colleague's

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. J. Verified Patient


It would be helpful to have an immediate (within a week ) feedback / chat after treatment — also to receive test reports ( PSA and MRI scans ) direct from clinic before consultation — for Prof Ahmed’s team to ensure clinics complete scan comparisons.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

P. M. Verified Patient


Professor Ahmed was very helpful and reassuring. His explanations and answers were clear and very supportive. I found our consultation very helpful. Thankyou.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. C. Verified Patient


On first consultation I was most impressed by the efficient response by PA Chloe on provision of information on appointment. The consultation with Prof. Ahmed was equally well managed, and considerate of my needs and bout future treatment.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. S. Verified Patient


I have only had a phone consultation wit the professor so far, so the Facilities question does not apply.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

P. M. Verified Patient


telephone consultation and feedback was of the highest quality Prof Ahmed is very good at explaining thins in a way that the patient can understand He is also backed up by a first class PA

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. Verified Patient


To date I had only telephone consultation with Professor Hashim Uddin Ahmed. I was very pleased with an in-depth explanation of all aspects of my potential treatment and as a result, I have decided to proceed with the HIFU procedure in the nearest future

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. K. Verified Patient


Friendly, professional and open. Spent time with both my wife and myself answering all questions and put both of us at ease. Would recommend him to all.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. O. Verified Patient


Fantastic service by prof hashim

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. A. Verified Patient


Hashim is an outstanding professional with magnificent bedside manners and amazing grip on his speciality , very scitific and fully undergo approach to the diagnosis, treatment and follow up Best wishes

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

B. C. Verified Patient
Who booked an appointment with Professor Hashim Uddin Ahmed in Bupa Cromwell Hospital the day 07/07/2019

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. W. Verified Patient
Who booked an appointment with Professor Hashim Uddin Ahmed in Bupa Cromwell Hospital the day 30/10/2018


Excellent care and short waiting time.Very efficient secretarial support, great hospital facilities and surroundings. I would certainly recommend Prof Ahmed.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. K. Verified Patient
Who booked an appointment with Professor Hashim Uddin Ahmed in Bupa Cromwell Hospital the day 16/08/2017

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. Z. Verified Patient
Who booked an appointment with Professor Hashim Uddin Ahmed in Bupa Cromwell Hospital the day 17/02/2017

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

G. M. Verified Patient
Who booked an appointment with Professor Hashim Uddin Ahmed in Bupa Cromwell Hospital the day 02/11/2017


I’m pretty sure I’ve filled this form before. On the basis of one meeting so far, I rate Prof Ahmed very highly indeed.

This website uses its own and third-party cookies to collect information in order to improve our services, to show you advertising related to your preferences, as well as to analyse your browsing habits..