• Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

All reviews are from patients verified by Top Doctors.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. Verified Patient
10/07/2024


After years of suffering severe lack pain, with years of visits to cairopractices and physio and injections, Mr Amit very calmly explained the various options available to me. The man is a genius!!! Following my operation 6 weeks ago my back is now pretty fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. T. Verified Patient
05/07/2024


Excellent service. Arrived and almost immediately shown to my private room. Nurses and staff were excellent. Mr Amit Amit is a brilliant surgeon 5*. Lovely food and the tea and biscuits were just what I needed when I woke after surgery. I Would Highly recommend this hospital.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

L. C. Verified Patient
02/07/2024


I have no words to describe the wonderful job Mr Amit did on my back. I can move, the pain i had when i first meet Mr Amit, is now gone after the surgery. I would always recommend him and i will always remember him for the rest if my life.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. Verified Patient
01/07/2024


Dr Amit has provided excellent care and support to me from my first consultation with Dr Amit he clearly explained and took time to put me at ease. Dr Amits calm, caring and professional approach to his work has given me great comfort and confidence with the surgery I received.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. W. Verified Patient
11/06/2024


After being turn down by another private surgery due to my underlying illness, i thought i was never going to be free from this sciatic pain but Mr Amit confidently went ahead with my discectomy on x2 discs and it was all routine now i'm on my road to recovery. Im very very happy

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. W. Verified Patient
09/06/2024


I was booked in due to a cancellation. The ward rallied round, settled me quickly and efficiently without notice, due to poor communication from admin.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

T. Verified Patient
05/06/2024


Mr Amit put my mind at rest from the very first consultation, I had seen a previous consultant and was very nervous about the operation, Mr Amit explained everything fully, he was extremely professional before before during and following my operation, I would highly recommend him

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

B. B. Verified Patient
05/06/2024


Mr Amit has quite literally changed my life, his skill and care and that of the whole medical team at the Woodlands Hospital have meant that I am virtually pain free for the first time in many years! I can not be more grateful for the excellent care I have recieved.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

C. H. Verified Patient
05/06/2024


I was well informed through out the process. I found Amit Amit to be very professional and considerate to my concerns.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

P. Verified Patient
05/06/2024

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. U. Verified Patient
04/06/2024


I cannot fault a single thing with my treatment from first assessment to operation and follow up. Everyone has been amazing.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. S. Verified Patient
04/06/2024


I had nothing but care and kindness from all the Staff at the Woodlands Hospital. Mr.Amit is a lovely man and I thank him for all his help.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

N. Verified Patient
13/05/2024


I found Mr Amit very professional in everyway, from when I first met him too my discharge from him. Many thanks

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

H. P. Verified Patient
29/04/2024


Absolutely Recomend Mr Amit Amit very professional very caring 5 stars all round made a big difference to my life after the Surgery

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

L. Verified Patient
29/04/2024


It was nice to be treated like a person instead of a number. The whole process was a positive experience, from the building to the staff

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

O. Verified Patient
18/03/2024


I felt I needed to see someone after the operation before I left the hospital as I had a blood transfusion and wasn’t sure what had been done.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

G. Verified Patient
07/03/2024


Excellent service from start to finish. I can now walk upright and painless for the first time since autumn of 2022. Totally painless procedure.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. B. Verified Patient
17/01/2024


I am extremely happy with the surgery that Mr Amit carried out on my spine and would recommend him to anyone who neads this type of surgery

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. M. Verified Patient
28/11/2023


Waited for a month for a referral letter

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. Verified Patient
13/11/2023


Mr Amit gave a very clear explanation of the problem and the operation I could have. This made my decision re surgery much easier and eliminated any anxiety on my part. Overall I have been very satisfied with the care and attention I have received from Mr Amit.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. B. Verified Patient
26/09/2023


I'm very pleased with the successful result of my decompression operation.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. E. Verified Patient
20/09/2023


From the first day I met Mr Amit I felt well informed about my diagnosis, he is a very calm and friendly Doctor. I had a lumbar spinal fusion 4 months ago and I cannot thank him enough for helping to get me out of dreadful pain. Highly recommend 10/10

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. Verified Patient
12/09/2023


I recently had a disc replacement.After waiting for over a year for surgery,I end up in a wheelchair.The day after the procedure I walk to the car on my own.Just a few weeks later I am able to walk at least 10k.Mr Amitt was very nice and sharing lots of informations.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

F. M. Verified Patient
30/08/2023


After months of stress and worry Mr Amit put my mind at rest about my medical problem and my on going care.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. S. Verified Patient
22/08/2023


This man is a god ...he saved me from the worst pain I have ever endured Thankyou.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. N. Verified Patient
21/05/2023


I have spent an eternity in NHS system having scan after scan, appointment after appointment and even being lost in the system and forgotten. I had a 5 minute meeting with Mr Amit and the surgery was booked. Within a month i was in surgery. Excellent work

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. J. Verified Patient
03/05/2023


Mr. Amit in my 2 appointments then surgery was in my opinion very caring informative and an excellent surgeon. He showed interest concern and thoughtfulness.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

G. M. Verified Patient
02/05/2023


First class service everything explained to me.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

K. Verified Patient
02/05/2023


Thanks to my surgery, performed by Mr Amit, my quality of life has improved significantly. Many thanks

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. H. Verified Patient
25/04/2023


Mr Amit is an excellent surgeon and after identifying my spinal problem proceeded to recommend and execute spinal decompression surgery. at L2/L3. Following a 5-6 week recovery period I am now completely pain free and walking unaided.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. H. Verified Patient
16/03/2023


Can't thank Mr Amit enough, all pain gone since operation, nice slim scar, he explained everything, got me in for op quickly, follow ups have been good, been fully informed the entire process.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. G. Verified Patient
12/03/2023

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

L. P. Verified Patient
07/03/2023

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. Verified Patient
06/03/2023


Highly recommend Mr Amit, excellent initial consultation reviewing scans & options available. Surgical procedure has been positive & so far seems to have resolved my lower back pain.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. M. Verified Patient
27/02/2023


I would definitely recommend this doctor. After feeling dismissed and unheard by other doctors, Mr Amit listened to me, explained everything. He advised me appropriately pre surgery and was very informative post surgery. A very calm man.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

V. L. Verified Patient
20/02/2023


I was contacted prior to my appt to ask if I could come in any earlier and was then seen within 10 minutes of my arrival. I have been very happy with all appts and care with Mr Amit.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. Verified Patient
09/02/2023


Excellent all round treatment

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

G. B. Verified Patient
26/01/2023


Great service

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. B. Verified Patient
23/01/2023


Mr Amit has operated on my cervical spine twice. The ACDF was totally painless, the scar tiny and the outcome excellent. I later had similar symptoms requiring a posterior decompression- the recovery was more painful but the outcome absolutely excellent.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

B. T. Verified Patient
19/01/2023


Dr Amit was great and his help was Amazing. The only thing is the wait time for the surgery was really bad shouldn’t be waiting for 1 and half years for the surgery.NHS should look it in this at the earliest and find a solution for the same

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

N. Verified Patient
14/01/2023


The Dr was very patient, understanding and encouraging.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

G. Verified Patient
12/01/2023


Brilliant treatment and aftercare

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. S. Verified Patient
18/12/2022


I am very happy with my op as i am now feel very good

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

L. K. Verified Patient
04/12/2022


I’m very happy with the care I received from Mr Amit and his team. The outcome from my surgery has been life changing; I feel like I’ve got me life back.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

N. Verified Patient
30/11/2022


Very approachable and knowledgeable

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

T. S. Verified Patient
29/11/2022


Mr Amit and the team made me feel like I was their main focus. I was never rushed and everything was explained very well. The day of my surgery they made me feel relaxed and it was nice to see and talk to all members of the team, incl. Mr Amit. Excellent.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

C. H. Verified Patient
28/11/2022


Mr Amit gave full explanation of my MRI and scans , explained in full my procedure and outcome on my follow appointment after surgery . He was polite and professional

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

L. P. Verified Patient
08/11/2022


I was fortunate to get an appointment with Mr Amit, on the NHS, at the Meriden Hospital. My surgery was perfect and has been life changing in terms of pain reduction and allowing a return to my former active life. Wraparound care was faultless. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

G. D. Verified Patient
03/11/2022


Mr Amit has given me my life back, I will be eternally grateful to him, he has a lovely manner, and listens to what you have to say, makes you feel relaxed and very comfortable. Mr Amit in my opinion is a very skilled surgeon, I would recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. P. Verified Patient
03/10/2022


Very efficient and explained my procedure very well. Follow up to was excellent

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

C. Verified Patient
29/09/2022


Mr Amit is extremely knowledgable and experienced. He is very caring and friendly "easy to talk to". He explained everything clearly..You can tell he truly cares about his patients! HIGHLY recommended..

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

O. Verified Patient
27/09/2022


Mr Amit explained carefully and fully my spinal operation, he was reassuring, efficient and very professional. The operation was very successful.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. Verified Patient
19/09/2022


Excellent service

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. C. Verified Patient
29/08/2022


All the above I give a 5 star rating

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

C. S. Verified Patient
29/08/2022


Very good all round

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. B. Verified Patient
22/08/2022


Pleased to have found such good a doctor

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

E. B. Verified Patient
19/08/2022


Very happy with My care at the woodland hospital. I can finally say I’m nearly pain free thank you to Mr Amit & the team who looked after me before during and after my spinal fusion.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. C. Verified Patient
17/08/2022


I found Mr Amit to be a very considerate doctor, he explained the procedure in detail prior to the operation. There was aftercare offered by Mr Amit was first class and the post operation appointments were frequent and helpful, i would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. Verified Patient
07/08/2022


Thanks to Mr Amit after spending over a year in pain I am now completely pain free. He has given me my life back again. He is a lovely man very down to earth. I would recommend him to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. F. Verified Patient
05/08/2022


The treatment I received from Mr Amit was excellent and the surgery was excellent I could not ask for any more

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

E. L. Verified Patient
02/08/2022


From my first meeting with Mr Amit in May I had great confidence in him. I received my opertion with 7 weeks. This operation has changed my life and thank Mr Amit very very much.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. G. Verified Patient
27/07/2022

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

V. C. Verified Patient
21/07/2022


Really good surgeon early days but pleased with the outcome so far

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. A. Verified Patient
21/07/2022


I could not fault Mr Amit the whole process from our first meeting the operation and follow up was first class. Mr Amit is top notch and i would recommend him to the world. My time with him was assuring and his skill is second to none. Many Thanks

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. Verified Patient
18/07/2022


Very happy with the service, the surgeon has done such a fantastic job I feel better than new! Great service all round I would highly recommend

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. Verified Patient
14/07/2022


I received Fantastic treatment, and would definitely recommend mr Amit. I was treated with respect and kindness and was explained procedure I was to have done. I couldn’t wish for anything better. I would give more than 5 stars if I could

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. B. Verified Patient
13/07/2022


Mr Amit was fully prepared for my appointment, explained clearly what had been done in the operation by showing me an X-ray of the fusion and happy to answer all my questions. Excellent treatment.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

C. Verified Patient
07/07/2022


I had great service from the nurses and ur self dr amit before and after surgery I couldn’t ask for a better team of medical team to help me through the process of my surgery

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. Z. Verified Patient
06/07/2022


This is the best doctor. A true professional. In my country, they say about such people, it is a doctor from God. His hands work wonders. Before the operation, my life was a real hell. I was in great pain, I didn't want to live anymore. But after the operation, with this wonderful doctor, life became wonderful. I want to say a big THANK YOU Amit Amit you are a wonderful doctor.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

F. H. Verified Patient
30/06/2022


I couldn't rate Mr Amit Amit and his wonderful team highly enough. They are the very epitome of professionalism. Mr Amit Amit explained my options and potential outcomes to me. He took time to answer all my questions and to make sure I was happy.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

C. B. Verified Patient
13/06/2022


Second spinal operation with Mr Amit and through his expertise he has greatly improved my quality of life. I would have no hesitation in recommending Mr Amit.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

K. S. Verified Patient
31/05/2022


After suffering from terrible backpain for years I consulted Mr. Amit who assessed my condition sympathetically and offered me treatment choices. I opted for a lumbar fusion operation. After the initial phase of recovery my life has changed for better.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. H. Verified Patient
13/05/2022


From my first meeting with Mr Amit, through out my various appointments/operations and eventually discharged he has been respectful, professional and made me feel like I was being listened to and that I was important to him. My life is now back on track

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

G. H. Verified Patient
04/05/2022


Mr Amit is a very agreeable man. He is gentle and understanding whilst giving the full facts of procedure. I am very impressed!

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

F. J. Verified Patient
01/05/2022


Very happy with the professional manner of all the staff I was involved with during my hospitalisation and the follow up. I will recommend this to anyone who I think needs your services

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. H. Verified Patient
22/04/2022


Very happy with treatment & follow up

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. C. Verified Patient
14/04/2022


This Doctor is a genius gave my partner a new lease of life we can’t thank you enough we would recommend you to anyone and everyone thank you so much. After suffering for years this operation has changed her life.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. S. Verified Patient
11/04/2022


Very pleasant experience with lots of information from Mr Amit, exceptional service and care. Me as a foreigner received all the proper explanation and mr amit was making sure i am aware of risks and all procedures they are involved fir me to get beter.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

N. D. Verified Patient
08/04/2022


Every option explored before diagnosis, non surgical vs surgical options explored, sound advice, realistic recovery forecast, excellent care throughout, excellent after care . Can’t thank Mr Amit Amit enough for my life back !!! Pain free!!!

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. Verified Patient
13/03/2022


I had been really struggling with severe chronic lower back pain getting worse to the point of unable to work, sleep or stand ! 8 weeks after my op I’m pain free ! Mr Amit has given me my life back ! Thank you Mr Amit ! Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. E. Verified Patient
09/03/2022


I presented a complex case to mr amit. I have being a paraplegic for 36 years. And I needed carpel tunnel surgery on my left hand. I was suffering extreme pain. I am making full recovery. Thanks to the skill and care from me amit An amazing caring man.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. A. Verified Patient
04/03/2022


Brilliant amazing surgeon . New lease of life

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. T. Verified Patient
25/02/2022


Once again, gave me a lucid & reassuring explanation & fully answered all my questions. I highly recommend Mr Amit Amit.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. Verified Patient
26/01/2022


I would definitely recommend Mr Amit, he was an excellent Dr and was reassuring and helpful. So happy he has worked wonders with me, I can now sit with no pain, was in pain for around 5 years. The staff are welcoming and very professional. Would definitely recommend to anyone

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. N. Verified Patient
25/01/2022


Waiting time dropped stars due to Covid which was out of Mr Amits control. Otherwise an excellent experience

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

I. Verified Patient
08/01/2022


Professional team and friendly staff work here. Would definitely recommend Dr Amit and his team. Quality and care was excellent.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. H. Verified Patient
02/01/2022


Mr Ahmet gave me my life back as I could barely walk before surgery. I had a L5S1 lumbar fusion. His work is precise and incisions are minimally invasive. He is an exceptional neurosurgeon, I would highly recommend him if you require spinal surgery.

Reply to patient's comment
Thank you for your kind review. All the best for the future. Mr. Amit

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

C. C. Verified Patient
26/12/2021


Super profesional!!Confort ,condition excelent!!Rank 5 stars!!!

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

C. C. Verified Patient
26/12/2021


Super profesional!!Confort ,condition excelent!!Rank 5 stars!!!

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. B. Verified Patient
18/12/2021


I would recommend Mr. Amit to anyone he explains what your problem is and what he will do to fix it in straight foreword language so that it is easy to understand. Waiting time was fairly long but this was due to the covid pandemic

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. M. Verified Patient
02/12/2021


Mr Amit Has given me a new lease of life Thankyou very much

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. Verified Patient
01/12/2021


Very happy with my consultation with Mr A Amit as my scores show

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

K. B. Verified Patient
30/11/2021


From start to finish Mr Amit was extremely professional and knowledgeable, going into huge details of the procedure and taking his time to ease my mind before making a decision. Even after surgery the follow ups were held to the same standard. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

V. L. Verified Patient
30/11/2021


100 per cent care

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

N. Verified Patient
30/11/2021


From my first consultation to my discharge, mr Amit has been excellent and professional in the way he dealt with me. He did not rush the consultation he took his time to explain my condition and to tell me the operation he would undertake. ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

P. Verified Patient
21/11/2021


Excellent consultant great diagnosis, explanation and operation. I would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

L. P. Verified Patient
15/11/2021


Definitely a true and dedicated consultant to help you in every way possible

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. B. Verified Patient
13/11/2021


Just can't believe how quick this was done and carried out and so efficently perfectly healed and all things considered all aspects of what I experienced was brilliant. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

P. V. Verified Patient
13/11/2021


A very charming and caring surgeon who treated me in February 2021in my hour of need. Mr. Amit explained in detail the the surgery I was going to have. I have now made a full recovery. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

V. S. Verified Patient
12/11/2021


I find Mr Amit is very sincere and reassuring.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. A. Verified Patient
11/11/2021


Doctor Amit was friendly, honest and professional throughout my treatment. He conveyed the positives and negatives and the difference his surgery has made to my life is incredible. I am genuinely glad to have been treated by him from start to finish

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

H. Verified Patient
10/11/2021


The reason why I haven't given 5 stars if because I was disappointed that Mr Amit didn't come to see me after the operation to let me know it had gone okay. I also felt I should have stayed in for 2 nights as it was major back surgery and was in agony.

Reply to patient's comment
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, I am not always based at one site so I am not always able to see my patients the day after. However, I fairly stay in touch with the team looking after the patients to ensure there is no problem. The vast majority of patients will be discharged by the team on day one after the operation. The pain after the operation persists for a few weeks so an additional stay in the hospital doesn’t help; on the contrary, it exposes you to the risk of other complications from a prolonged stay in the hospital like infections and Deep vein thrombosis, etc. I am glad you benefitted from the operation in the end.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

K. Verified Patient
26/10/2021


Mr Amit Amit was very professional and my operation went better than expected. I would definitely recommend him to any others looking to have the same operation that I did.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. L. Verified Patient
19/10/2021


The attention to detail and service from Mr Amit and the staff was exemplary through the consultations and surgery. Waiting time was good considering the pandemic; aftercare was an issue due to the Covid pandemic but follow-ups were made when possible.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. D. Verified Patient
15/10/2021


I would recommend Dr Amit without hesitation, explains everything including pros and cons, happy to answer any questions and very pleasant to deal with.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. W. Verified Patient
07/10/2021


Gave top five for all only 4 for waiting time A fantastic Doctor who i would recommend anyday.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

G. Verified Patient
21/09/2021


VERY happy with my treatment. I’m now able to enjoys life once more.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. W. Verified Patient
21/09/2021


I’m so pleased to have had treatment (a lower back surgery) with Mr Amit. He’s very professional & approachable . It may still be early days after the surgery, but I feel much better already and can start enjoying my life again. Thanks to him & his team.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. Verified Patient
21/09/2021


Mr Amit was pleasant to talk to and Nene Park Outpatient Clinic is a good choice to pick for an appointment.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

F. D. Verified Patient
13/09/2021


I found Mr Amit very approachable and caring. He listened to all my concerns and offered me options - answering all questions. Following spinal surgery thanks to his expertise I now feel I have my quality of life back and free from pain. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

C. B. Verified Patient
27/08/2021


I found Mr Amit very unassuming and excellent in his field. He is excellent and very confident in his field I was in incredible pain for 4 years and immediately after the operation no felt none at all. He has changed my life An excellent dr thank you

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. P. Verified Patient
20/08/2021


This time last year my life was of zero quality. However this amazing man and his team have re built my spine, my body and mind. Such a caring nature, precise advice and always full of honesty matched with a smile. Thank you Mr Amit you are a star!

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

G. M. Verified Patient
20/08/2021


Received excellent care under Mr Amit. Provided me with a lot of information and answered my questions with patience and empathy prior to surgery. Would highly recommend him to my friends and family if needed !

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. S. Verified Patient
19/08/2021


Fantastic Doctor. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

B. P. Verified Patient
06/08/2021


Very friendly approach with thorough explanaitions before and after the operation, which was done without any complications, and was great help with any questions after

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. Verified Patient
20/07/2021


My whole experience at The Three Shires was a 5 star treatment. Prompt and always welcoming which made it less stressful. Would recommend highly.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. R. Verified Patient
12/07/2021


Very friendly, professional and reassuring care given by Mr Amit, his team and all who looked after me before and after my back surgery. Cannot thank them enough.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

B. M. Verified Patient
05/07/2021


Amazing service couldn’t be happier

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. D. Verified Patient
14/06/2021


Everyone very helpful, knowledgeable and courteous

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. Verified Patient
11/06/2021


My operation was a briiant success, to have no back pain for the first time in over 10 years is all thanks to Mr Amit, he has literally changed my life for the better. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. Verified Patient
09/06/2021


A faultless procedure. Very many thanks to Mr Amit and the staff at Woodland

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. W. Verified Patient
26/05/2021


No suggestions . Thanks to Mr Amit top class consultant .

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

W. B. Verified Patient
24/05/2021


Explained procedure and risks, follow up after 5 weeks showed exactly what was done without issue, very happy with results and would recommend as a consultant

This website uses our own and third-party Cookies to compile information with the aim of improving our services, to show you advertising related to your preferences as well analysing your browsing habits. You can change your settings HERE.