• Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

All reviews are from patients verified by Top Doctors.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. C. Verified Patient
12/07/2024


An Excellent and sympathetic Consultant who gets straight to the point with advice following all relevant tests in conjunction with the problem being diagnosed .

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. Verified Patient
01/07/2024


I was recommended by a professional NHS colleague to seek expert advice from Mr D Mahadevan privately in relation to a foot condition I have. Mr Mahadevan immediately made me feel at ease, he listened intently and gave sound professional advice and treatment options. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

W. Verified Patient
15/06/2024


A five star all round service from Mr Dev Mahadevan and his team. My Morton’s neuroma excision and second toe PIPJ fusion procedure was seamless from start to finish and best of all is now pain free. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

H. K. Verified Patient
11/06/2024


Very reassuring. Immediately puts you at ease and explains everything clearly. Any X-rays, scans were arranged quickly and everything was followed up by a letter. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. R. Verified Patient
08/06/2024


Very engaging, attentive and professional. Facilities were lovely. All staff were very friendly.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

L. G. Verified Patient
20/05/2024


From initial consultation to final post-op follow-up, all care has been of highest quality and very time efficient. I would definitely recommend this specialist to other people.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

K. R. Verified Patient
17/05/2024


I am very happy to recommend Mr Devendra Mahadevan based upon my ankle fusion surgery. Mr Mahadevan’s communication style and general bedside manner is exceptional. The procedure itself and my subsequent recovery has exceeded my expectations.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

K. H. Verified Patient
12/05/2024


From the start of my treatment until I was discharged was a very smooth process. The level of professionalism & explanation by Mr Mahadevan about my condition and my subsequent treatment put me at ease that I was in good hands.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. W. Verified Patient
10/05/2024


The entire process was positive - booking, initial consultation, surgery and post operative reviews. I would highly recommend Mr Mahadevan.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. J. Verified Patient
26/04/2024


I found Mr Mahadevan to be a friendly and knowing doctor who explained everything and gave me all the time I needed.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. G. Verified Patient
02/05/2024


Professional friendly and caring with minimal waiting time

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. S. Verified Patient
11/04/2024


My treatment was phenomenal, both the surgical procedure and follow up appointments. Mr Mahadevan clearly puts his patients at the centre of all he does. From my experience, I would have to say Mr Mahadevan is a world class surgeon, sitting at the very top of his peers.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. W. Verified Patient
11/04/2024


Very friendly, and informative, before op and after. Secretary Michelle, was very friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. M. Verified Patient
10/04/2024


An excellent service from Mr Mahadevan and his team.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

G. Verified Patient
08/04/2024


Very efficient and professional in every way.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. P. Verified Patient
05/04/2024


Mr Mahadevan was friendly, knowledgable and was able to identify ways forward to track down my issues

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

I. P. Verified Patient
22/03/2024


Mr Mahadevan has a warm and welcoming manner. He listened to any concerns I had, was clear with my treatment options and continued to be professional throughout. Most importantly my surgery and recovery have gone well so far. Also great support from his secretary Michelle.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

P. B. Verified Patient
21/03/2024


This was the 2nd occasion when I sought Dev's analysis & advice On both occasions he provided a clear assessment of my injury's providing me with absolute clarity & clear guidance on a recovery plan. I highly recommend Dev to anyone experiencing any type of Foot or Ankle issues.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. Verified Patient
15/03/2024


From my referral to treatment there was absolutely no waiting time and appointments made at times and dates convenient to me. Thankyou for such great treatment and a path for further support when I require it.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

N. F. Verified Patient
13/03/2024


Dr Mahadevan was very approachable and open to discussion since the first visit to discuss my issue. I was very pleased with the treatment, the outcome of the surgery he perfomed and the quality of the follow-up visits.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

T. H. Verified Patient
13/03/2024

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. R. Verified Patient
07/02/2024


He understood my concerns and took time for a thorough examination

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

C. P. Verified Patient
11/01/2024


I would wholeheartedly recommend Mr Mahadevan. Obviously there are chances that things may not go well - that depends upon many factors - but in my case the op went well, Mr Mahadevan explained things thoroughly and the toe joint has fused well. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. Verified Patient
19/12/2023

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

L. D. Verified Patient
21/11/2023


It was so nice to arrive to a quiet and calm welcome, clear instruction to sit and wait near the consulting room. The consultant came out himself at precisely the appointed time and called me into his consulting room. I could not recommend Mr Mahadevan more highly.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. J. Verified Patient
01/11/2023


I was dealt with very quickly and effiecently both by the consultant and his secretary and his referrals eg scans and Orthepedics

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

P. R. Verified Patient
20/10/2023


Excellent care throughout my treatment. The problem was explained along with the options to treat it. Would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. A. Verified Patient
04/10/2023


Dev Mahadevan provided exceptional support and advice in relation to my feet problems, and I have no hesitation in recommending him.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

N. M. Verified Patient
28/09/2023


I received outstanding treatment from Mr Mahadeven. He took the time to listen, provided a clear explanation of the procedure & aftercare. He is amiable and charismatic which puts you at ease and his communication skills are exceptional. I would highly recommend him.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. A. Verified Patient
11/08/2023


Received outstanding care from Mr Mahadevan at The circle Hospital. His expertise is matched with exceptional communication. Clear explanations about my treatment were given with patience and compassion. Grateful for a consultant who truly values both health and understanding

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

C. L. Verified Patient
06/08/2023


Mr Mahadevan is great. Super friendly, explained everything in detail and took his time. Can’t recommend high enough.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. P. Verified Patient
06/08/2023

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. P. Verified Patient
30/06/2023


I was very pleased with my ankle fusion operation with Mr Mahadevan. It was not a straightforward procedure but I was extremely well informed at all stages both before and after the operation. My recovery was quicker than anticipated with very little pain. Excellent.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. Verified Patient
30/05/2023


Mr Devendra Mahadevan was very professional, polite and charming.He kept me informed and explained everything clearly, which gave me confidence and optimism. Nothing was too much trouble.I am delighted with the excellent outcome of my surgery and would highly recommend him.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

K. G. Verified Patient
25/05/2023


I have every confidence in this consultant and would recommend him without hesitation for his quality of care, advice and support.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

E. M. Verified Patient
14/05/2023


Fantastic! So great to deal with. Knowledgeable and caring. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

K. C. Verified Patient
12/05/2023


Mr Dev Mahadevan was the best ! He really reviewed the way you walk , swellings, to see what you can and cannot do with walking and moving. Examined you. Also discussed for a while and was very honest and helpful

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. Verified Patient
06/05/2023

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. N. Verified Patient
10/03/2023


I would recommend Mr Mahadevan whole heartedly to anyone who has foot problems and needs the best care. His expert knowledge and clear explanations ensure that the treatment goes smoothly. He is very friendly and reassuring too. I can't fault him!

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. Verified Patient
07/03/2023

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

N. A. Verified Patient
06/03/2023

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. Verified Patient
24/02/2023


Yes I would, 5 star review, helpful friendly service

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. S. Verified Patient
23/02/2023


I cannot recommend Mr Dev Mahadevan and his supporting team highly enough. He was attentive, reassuring and professional at all times. I am in the early stages of post op recovery but offer my gratitude at the successful procedure outcome. I will return for the next foot soon.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. S. Verified Patient
22/02/2023


I found Mr Mahadevan to be knowledgeable, experienced and extremely personable. He explained things about the foot in a way that was easy to understand. I appreciated his own sporty background as it made him empathetic.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. M. Verified Patient
21/02/2023


It was an absolute pleasure to consult and be operated on by Mr Mahadevan. A small operation quickly corrected pain in 2 toes with a soft tissue repair. It was a pleasure dealing with Michelle Bridge who very efficiently made all the arrangements and the surgery.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. Verified Patient
21/02/2023


Mr Mahadevan has been brilliant throughout my procedure and has given me confidence which has aided my recovery. The hospital is old and lacking, food terrible. Felt like a 1960s village hospital!

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. A. Verified Patient
18/02/2023

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. D. Verified Patient
17/02/2023


All excellent, thank you.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

C. J. Verified Patient
17/02/2023


Dev has been great. Everything explained thoroughly before my surgery and afterwards. I never felt rushed and he's a friendly personality too which helps. I definitely chose the best surgeon, would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. M. Verified Patient
10/02/2023

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. P. Verified Patient
03/02/2023


This was my first visit to the Circle Reading and I was very pleased with the treatment I received. I would highly rate this hospital for the friendliness of the staff, the clean and well thought out accommodation, as well as good nursing staff. Excellent consultant.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. R. Verified Patient
26/01/2023


Friendly, professional and caring approach.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

N. C. Verified Patient
24/01/2023


Mr Mahadevan was excellent throughout whole procedure, kept me informed, friendly and very knowledgeable, recommend him and the hospitals that I attended the independent and the circle very highly.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

L. Verified Patient
13/01/2023

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

K. W. Verified Patient
04/01/2023


  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. R. Verified Patient
03/01/2023


Mr Devendra Mahadevan has been a great source of help and re-assurance and I would recommend to anyone seeking orthopedic advice.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. M. Verified Patient
02/01/2023


Dr Devendra is a very approachable and capable surgeon, the operation he performed on my foot has been a great success. He explains things clearly and I always felt well informed. The physiotherapist I saw was not helpful or well informed so that is why I scored 4 for staff.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

L. G. Verified Patient
02/01/2023


I would highly recommend Mr Mahadevan, following my bunion removal. His care, attention and knowledge was excellent. Michelle, Mr Mahadevan's pa was so helpful and friendly to me.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

K. Z. Verified Patient
29/12/2022


I received very good quality of treatment and care

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

V. Verified Patient
29/12/2022


I believe I have had an excellent outcome due to Mr Mahadevan‘s expertise and commitment. Mr Mahadevan has a professional and friendly disposition. I most certainly recommend Mr Mahadevan for related procedures.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

C. Verified Patient
19/12/2022


Excellent all round and Mr Mahadevan was open and friendly which made me feel at ease. I am comfortable that there is a way forward to understanding and managing my condition.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

L. G. Verified Patient
01/12/2022

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. B. Verified Patient
23/11/2022


Thankyou so much for the help provided. Support was quick and effective. I’m very grateful my ankle is better and that I’m playing football again!

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. Verified Patient
21/11/2022


Excellent service all around.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. Verified Patient
11/11/2022


Amazing Doctor, superbly explained everything, compassionate and clearly cares for his patients!

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. W. Verified Patient
11/11/2022


Don't change anything!

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

Y. G. Verified Patient
18/10/2022

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

T. D. Verified Patient
17/10/2022


Friendly, reassuring and skilled surgeon and helpful staff.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

T. D. Verified Patient
14/10/2022


Everything excellent, thank you.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

K. S. Verified Patient
10/10/2022


Very Friday and professional. Listen to my concerns and put me at ease

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. J. Verified Patient
03/10/2022


I can highly recommend Mr Mahadevan and his Practice. Excellent communication and care throughout the process and a positive outcome. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

T. R. Verified Patient
28/09/2022


Really super consultation sharing information openly and clearly.

This website uses our own and third-party Cookies to compile information with the aim of improving our services, to show you advertising related to your preferences as well analysing your browsing habits. You can change your settings HERE.