• Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

All reviews are from patients verified by Top Doctors.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

C. B. Verified Patient
13/03/2024


I needed cataract surgery in both eyes. As a nervous patient, I much appreciate the support I received from Mr Tanner and his team. I particularly want to mention the extra support DR Guy Jackson gave me in talking through my concerns. Highly recommended

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

P. G. Verified Patient
12/02/2024


Excellent result with removal of epiretinal membrane and cataract and then further cataract operation later. Very pleased with everything about the process and results were better than I ever could have hoped.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. S. Verified Patient
19/01/2024


Nurse efficient with pleasant, friendly manner. Doctor also pleasant manner, clear and informative.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. S. Verified Patient
06/12/2023


Very pleased with all aspects of treatment from initial consultation to final checkup.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. P. Verified Patient
05/12/2023


Mr Vaughan put me at ease from start to finish, remarkable man.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. A. Verified Patient
20/11/2023


I am really satisfied with doctor tanner. He checked me briefly and told me about my eye problem clearly and he done a great job. Appreciate it.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

E. J. Verified Patient
06/11/2023


Would highly recommend Mr Tanner. He quickly diagnosed and resolved my eye problem and advised that I had another undiagnosed eye condition which I am now having further investigations on. Nursing staff were also excellent and very helpful.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

P. B. Verified Patient
23/10/2023


Following successful macular hole and subsequent cataract surgery, I can report that I have been very happy with every aspect of my contact with Mr Tanner. His examinations and explanations during the consultations were very clear making me feel comfortable and confident.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. Verified Patient
17/08/2023


Dr Tanner and his nurse were fantastic. Having health anxiety going to appointments can be hard, but he was very calm, attentive and reassuring! Highly recommend him!

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. H. Verified Patient
05/09/2023


The service received was un paralleled. I felt at ease with the whole process and everyone was very professional. I would recommend Mr Tanner to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. R. Verified Patient
04/09/2023

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

C. W. Verified Patient
12/07/2023


I can't recommend Mr Vaughan Tanner highly enough. Professional and fully communicative at all times during my treatment. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone seeking treatment from him.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. C. Verified Patient
27/06/2023


I have been very pleased with the speed of appointments and the care I have received

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

K. Verified Patient
27/06/2023


I recently had lens replacement surgery performed by Mr Vaughan Tanner and would like to convey my thanks to him and his team for making both visits reassuring and welcoming. After a recent visit to my opticians l was informed l have now 20-20 vision, KB

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

K. B. Verified Patient
26/05/2023


It is clear that Mr Tanner is a gifted surgeon. I do not think my cataract outcome would have been as good had anyone else determined the required lenses / fitted them so expertly.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. Verified Patient
26/05/2023


Felt totally reassured and confident in Mr Tanner in a really scary time for me. He has a very calming approach. I have no doubt had I not been under his care my outcome could have been very different. I feel very lucky to have had him as my consultant & surgeon.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. S. Verified Patient
13/04/2023


I shall forever be grateful to Mr Tanner for his profound professionalism in diagnosing and subsequent successful pain-free cataract op on each eye within a brief period of each other. The world has become a clearer brighter place than ever I remembered.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

T. S. Verified Patient
12/04/2023


The process was informative & professional and gave you, confidence in Mr Tanner and his team to achieve a good result.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

C. S. Verified Patient
11/04/2023


Excellent service.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. T. Verified Patient
11/04/2023

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. G. Verified Patient
11/04/2023


I had the best operation ever with Mr Tanner at Princess Margaret hospital Windsor He is as a very professional and caring surgeon

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. Verified Patient
11/04/2023


I have been very satisfied with the administration, consultations and medical services provided by Dr Tanner and his team when dealing with my eye issues.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. I. Verified Patient
23/02/2023


Very satisfied

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

C. D. Verified Patient
13/01/2023


The initial consultation was very professional, the communication was clear, concise and effective. Mr Tanner was proactive with his advice and managed questions well. I am now confident in going forward with his recommendations.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. R. Verified Patient
23/01/2023


After my usual eye test, I was concerned to hear that I needed to see a Retinal Specialist. Mr Tanner was recommended to me. I have had surgery on both eyes and my distorted/blurry vision is no more.The advice and care I received made the treatment so much easier. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

P. S. Verified Patient
23/01/2023


I cannot fault this practice. Dr Vaughan Tanner and his team provide a perfect end to end experience. My thanks and compliments.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. (. Verified Patient
06/01/2023


I am indebted to the gifted Mr Tanner and his team and cannot thank them enough. His caring and knowledgeable persona were invaluable in eliminating my concerns/anxiety. My complex cataract removal in both eyes was performed with remarkable skill and complete success. THANK YOU

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. H. Verified Patient
22/12/2022


Outstanding care throughout.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

L. C. Verified Patient
16/12/2022


I had cataract surgery in late 2022 on both eyes 5 weeks apart. Mr Tanner was excellent in explaining the procedure and risks with my extreme myopia. His assessments were thorough. The procedure went smoothly and I now have better sight than for the last 50 years - wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

C. H. Verified Patient
14/12/2022


I have been treated by Mr Tanner for the last 10 years and have received the best possible medical care for my eyesight. 5 stars rating for all aspects.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. Verified Patient
12/12/2022


The medical assessment documentation was addressed several times by the Nursing/Support Staff prior to the operation. This resulted from there being several in several copies/versions being in circulation. Streamlining would save time. Very happy with the results of my operation.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

V. B. Verified Patient
09/12/2022


Dr. Tanner did a excellent job with my very serious issue, he explained everything to me in a very clear manner. He was also kind and friendly, I have the utmost respect and gratitude for his guidance and quality of his work in my case.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

G. P. Verified Patient
28/11/2022


I was very pleased with the consultation with Mr Tanner very professional…

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

H. B. Verified Patient
07/08/2022


The doctor was very considerate and gave advice allowing me to make informed decisions.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. M. Verified Patient
18/08/2022


Mr Vaughan Tanner is an outstanding surgeon with a very kind and calming manner. My recent cataract surgery was much more successful than I anticipated and I cannot thank him enough. He is truly the master of his craft and I recommend him highly.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

W. Verified Patient
16/08/2022


Mr Tanner was professional, courteous, calming and friendly. He is clearly at the top of his profession and I would not hesitate to recommend him.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. C. Verified Patient
09/08/2022

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. C. Verified Patient
29/06/2022


Friendly and professional. My consultation went smooth, no issue at all.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. Y. Verified Patient
16/06/2022


Mr Tanner gave me very honest feedback on my eye surgery which makes me easier to make a decision. He was not the first eye specialist I’ve seen but the hospital’s service as well as Mr. Tanner’s and his team have given me the best experience. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. N. Verified Patient
26/05/2022


Waited half an hour, but this seems to be normal with consultants these day in the private sector.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

P. W. Verified Patient
06/05/2022


Mr Tanner is a gifted surgeon and a thoroughly nice person who has performed miracles with my eyes. He is backed up by a splended team of admin and nursing staf and in particular his associate Miss Baldwin. I could not recommend him more.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

C. P. Verified Patient
06/10/2021


Regarding payment to the Circle, it would be much better if the price of the OCT scan was included with the consultation fee, as it used to be.One payment makes the transaction smoother for the patient.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. E. Verified Patient
16/03/2022


I hope you can pass on to Mr Tanner how thrilled I am with my new eyes! I played golf this week and could tell everyone where their balls had gone and am very happy reading the paper in the morning without the need for glasses! A complete success!

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

B. B. Verified Patient
07/02/2022


Very good initial consultation and feel confident in Mr Tanners team.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

W. Verified Patient
03/12/2021


Excellent

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. T. Verified Patient
26/10/2021


Calm, clear and highly professional. I came away with a full understanding of my options, exactly what I was looking for. Would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. B. Verified Patient
15/11/2021


Excellent service

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. Verified Patient
13/10/2021


Very reassuring and informative

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

L. K. Verified Patient
24/03/2021


I was very pleased with the procedure

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. N. Verified Patient
23/03/2021


Would definitely recommend Mr Tanner. I have every faith in him to look after my eyesight

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. A. Verified Patient
17/03/2021


Very good experience.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. H. Verified Patient
26/02/2021


The service provided by Mr Tanner and his team was both professional and friendly. Gave time and listened to all the questions. The surgery was explained fully and the outcome was very good. Follow up appointments were also very well organised. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. W. Verified Patient
12/02/2021


I am very happy with the treatment I received and extremely happy with the outcome.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. D. Verified Patient
10/02/2021


The treatment I received was second to none very polite and totally professional he has given me my life back . Would recommend him and his staff to anyone 110%

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. S. Verified Patient
08/02/2021


My experience of cataract removal by Mr Tanner was made stress free by his full explanation of how the surgery was going to be carried out and having both done in quick succession this was very re assuring. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

J. W. Verified Patient
08/02/2021


Mr Tanner has been treating me for significant eye issues (detached retinas, cataracts) for the past 10-15 years and I have complete confidence in his expertise and professionalism. He was originally recommended to me by Moorfields Hospital

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

I. K. Verified Patient
08/02/2021


Extremely pleased with surgery of both of my eyes. Dr Tanner is highly experienced and knew I was in the best hands for my treatment. All the procedure went smoothly and any questions I raised were fully answered. I would highly recommend Dr Tanner

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

R. M. Verified Patient
08/02/2021


- I see all the fields are set to Excellent. The treatment and follow-up were certainly of that standard and given the opportunity, I shall certainly pass on my experience to any potential cataract sufferers I should have the misfortune to meet.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

B. C. Verified Patient
08/02/2021


My treatment was excellent and highly effective,

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. H. Verified Patient
06/01/2021


Very thorough consultation with Mr Tanner with follow up booked for a month. Immediate diagnosis put my mind at rest.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. L. Verified Patient
07/08/2019


Absolutely top class treatment from start to finish and would highly recommend to anyone

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. S. Verified Patient
30/06/2019


The treatment and care I have received over the last 2.5 years from Mr Tanner has been excellent.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. B. Verified Patient
27/06/2019


Mr Tanner was at all times during my dealings with him, confident, informative, punctual, fully explained everything and a pleasure to deal with

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

M. M. Verified Patient
19/06/2019


I have had 3 operations performed by Mr. Tanner. All excellent and made more bearable by the care of his staff.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

A. &. Verified Patient
18/06/2019


Both my wife and myself have recently had cataract surgery in both eyes and would have no hesitation in recommending his work and personality.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

S. Verified Patient
18/06/2019


He was comforting person who put me as a patient at complete ease

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

P. T. Verified Patient
14/06/2019


Excellent all round experience. Mr Tanner inspired confidence, and his team helps to put one at ease.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

D. C. Verified Patient
12/06/2019


Mr Tanner was extremely helpful, very professional. I cannot recommend him more highly.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
  • Bedside manner
  • Friendliness of the staff
  • Wait time
  • Facility's features

L. T. Verified Patient
12/06/2019


Professional , knowledgeable and reassuring.

This website uses our own and third-party Cookies to compile information with the aim of improving our services, to show you advertising related to your preferences as well analysing your browsing habits. You can change your settings HERE.